Tops of the Memphis Pops Ballot


Shangri La Projects and have teamed up to present the 2nd Annual Memphis Pops Fest on July 25th and 26th at the Hi-Tone Cafe.

Friday night will be the Tops of the Memphis Pops competition, a four-way battle of the bands. The four competing acts will be determined by YOUR voting!

The four highest vote-getters will be competing for $3,000 in studio time at Ardent Records (voted by the attendees of the Memphis Pops Fest) and the Critics' Award for advertising space in the Memphis Flyer (voted by the Critics Panel of the Memphis Pops Fest)

The voting for Memphis Pops closed May 31st, and watch this space for more info on the Memphis Pops nominees!

For more info, visit

Scroll down for a full listing of nominees and links to their MySpace pages.

Sponsored by:









...And the nominees are...
1. Barbaras
2. Harlan T. Bobo
3. Holly Cole
4. Good Luck Dark Star
5. Hi Electric
6. Jeffrey James & the Haul
7. John Paul Keith & the 1,4,5s
8. Amy LaVere
9. The Limes
10. Mouserocket
11. Perfect Fits
12. Jamie Randolph
13. J.D. Reager & the Cold-Blooded Three
14. Jay Reatard
15. River City Tanlines
16. Snowglobe
17. Streetside Symphony
18. Two Way Radio
19. The Warble
20. Wallendas
Or you can write-in a nominee of your own! (see ballot for write-in restrictions)

Keep the Flyer Free!

Always independent, always free (never a paywall),
the Memphis Flyer is your source for the best in local news and information.

Now we want to expand and enhance our work.
That's why we're asking you to join us as a Frequent Flyer member.

You'll get membership perks (find out more about those here) and help us continue to deliver the independent journalism you've come to expect.

Add a comment