Picture Perfect Moments from the 2019 Ameripolitan Music Awards


Looking back on last week's Ameripolitan Music Awards in Memphis can make you dizzy, with the clamor of one hot band after another, and fans and performers alike dressed to the nines. By way of announcing this year's winners, we present a whole slew of postcard moments snapped by inimitable Amurica photographer Jamie Harmon. And it's clear that the "-politan" in the festival's name means it's a universe where folks with one eye on the past can still throw some unexpected curve balls into the future.

And now...


Honky Tonk Female:  Whitney Rose
Honky Tonk Male:  Jesse Daniel
Honky Tonk Group:  Two Tons of Steel

Western Swing Female:  Grace Adele
Western Swing Male:  Justin Trevino
Western Swing Group:  Big Cedar Fever

Rockabilly Female:  Tammi Savoy
Rockabilly Male:  Jimmy Dale Richardson
Rockabilly Group:  The Delta Bombers

Outlaw Female:  Summer Dean
Outlaw Male:  Ray Wylie Hubbard
Outlaw Group:  Mike & the Moonpies

Ameripolitan DJ:  Woody Adkins The Real Deal Country Show, KOPN 89.5
Ameripolitan Venue:  Roberts Western World, Nashville, TN
Ameripolitan Festival:  Rockin Race, Malaga Spain
Ameripolitan Musician:  Deke Dickerson

2019 Keeper of the Key:  Larry Collins

Scenes from four days in February, with fifty acts across five venues: the Ameripolitan Music Awards, brought to you by Dale Watson.

Keep the Flyer Free!

Always independent, always free (never a paywall),
the Memphis Flyer is your source for the best in local news and information.

Now we want to expand and enhance our work.
That's why we're asking you to join us as a Frequent Flyer member.

You'll get membership perks (find out more about those here) and help us continue to deliver the independent journalism you've come to expect.

Add a comment