Women's Theatre Festival of Memphis Honors "Camp Logan" Playwright Celeste Bedford Walker Alongside Local Actors, Directors, Choreographers, Producers



Last night the Women's Theatre Festival of Memphis presented Gyneka Awards to Patricia Bogan, Julia "Cookie" Ewing, Pat Halloran, Debbie Litch, Naomi Moody, Dorothy Gunther Pugh and Celeste Bedford Walker.


The awards were presented at The Circuit Playhouse on Thursday, August 7. WTFM continues through August 9.

For a complete list of performances and events, here's your click.

The Women's Theatre Festival was founded in 2012 by Memphis actor, playwright and producer Ruby O'Gray who had long dreamed of a way to honor women who've made a difference in theater, both locally and internationally.

Wendy Moten pitches her new recording and WTF Memphis


Keep the Flyer Free!

Always independent, always free (never a paywall),
the Memphis Flyer is your source for the best in local news and information.

Now we want to expand and enhance our work.
That's why we're asking you to join us as a Frequent Flyer member.

You'll get membership perks (find out more about those here) and help us continue to deliver the independent journalism you've come to expect.

Add a comment