Tommy West's All-Stars


1 comment

Tommy West coaches his final game for Memphis this afternoon (2:30) in Tulsa. I thought a fitting send-off for him would be a look at the 14 players who earned first-team all-conference honors during his tenure.

Stephen Gostkowski
  • Stephen Gostkowski

• Artis Hicks (OL), 2001
• Glenn Sumter (DB), 2001
• Jimond Pugh (C), 2002
• Wesley Smith (S), 2003-05
• DeAngelo Williams (RB), 2003-05
• Stephen Gostkowski (K), 2004-05
• Gene Frederic (C), 2004
• Andrew Handy (OL), 2005
• Marcus West (DL), 2005
• Rusty Clayton (DS), 2006
• Michael Gibson (P), 2006
• Andy Smith (OL), 2007
• Brandon Pearce (OL), 2008
• Clinton McDonald (DL), 2008

Keep the Flyer Free!

Always independent, always free (never a paywall),
the Memphis Flyer is your source for the best in local news and information.

Now we want to expand and enhance our work.
That's why we're asking you to join us as a Frequent Flyer member.

You'll get membership perks (find out more about those here) and help us continue to deliver the independent journalism you've come to expect.


Showing 1-1 of 1


Add a comment