TTT Answer



Last week, Phil Steele Publications named three Tigers to its preseason All-AAC first team: defensive end Martin Ifedi, running back Brandon Hayes, and kicker Jake Elliott.

Ifedi and Elliott were each first-team selections after the 2013 season.

During the Conference USA era (1996-2012), only three Memphis defensive players earned first-team all-conference honors in consecutive seasons. Who were they?

• Marquis Bowling (DT), 1997-98
• Mike McKenzie (DB), 1997-98
Wesley Smith (DB), 2003-05

Keep the Flyer Free!

Always independent, always free (never a paywall),
the Memphis Flyer is your source for the best in local news and information.

Now we want to expand and enhance our work.
That's why we're asking you to join us as a Frequent Flyer member.

You'll get membership perks (find out more about those here) and help us continue to deliver the independent journalism you've come to expect.

Add a comment